The school’s history
The school was founded in 1700. It now occupies a fine Victorian building in Drury Lane in the City of Westminster.
The site and the building are owned by the St. Clement Danes Educational Foundation, which provides invaluable support and assistance to the School. The Church of St Mary-le-Strand is the school’s Parish Church. The school also has links with the churches of St Clement Danes and St Paul’s Covent Garden.
The school's weekly collective worship is led by the Rector from St Paul's Church, Covent Garden. The London Diocesan Board also provides advice and additional support.
Click here to read our school history book, which provides a fascinating overview of the school's unique history.